Mater Dei Catholic High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Mater Dei Catholic High School             Go Crusaders!

Information Technology

 
 
 
 
 
 
The Information Technology Team (IT Team) provides technical support for students, faculty, staff, and administration in their use of computing devices, meeting rooms, A/V equipment, application software, web technologies, and communication devices. We provide instruction and support in educational software and best practices for the effective use of instructional technology to foster student learning. 
 
The Mater Dei Digital Lounge is an extension of the IT Team, and provides a walk-in helpdesk/genius bar Monday through Friday during school hours.
 
 
 
 
 

Technology Infrastructure & Support

 
Mater Dei IT

Our Team

 

 

Main HelpDesk Email Address: 

 

helpdesk@materdeicatholic.org 

_____________________________

JT

Julio Torres

Director of Information Technology

(619) 423-2121, extension 193
jtorres@materdeicatholic.org 

-----  

 

SG

Shiva Gholami

Assistant Director of Information Technology

(619) 423-2121, extension 157
sgholami@materdeicatholic.org

-----

 

Brendan Kellams

Brendan Kellams

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

(619) 423-2121, extension 114
bkellams@materdeicatholic.org

-----

 

Carlton Norris

Carlton Norris

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

(619) 423-2121, extension 183
cnorris@materdeicatholic.org

-----

 

LT

Luis Torres

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

(619) 423-2121, extension 184
ltorres@materdeicatholic.org

-----

 

HY

Hope Yamada

AP Computer Science Teacher/Software & Database Specialist

(619) 423-2121, extension 251
hyamada@materdeicatholic.org

-----

 

SS

Steve Smith

Educational Technology Specialist | Robotics Coach 
(619) 423-2121, extension 222
ssmith@materdeicatholic.org 

-----

 

JB

Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator
(619) 423-2121, extension 255
web@materdeicatholic.org