Mater Dei Catholic High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Mater Dei Catholic High School             Go Crusaders!

Information Technology Overview

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Information Technology Team (IT Team) provides technical support for students, faculty, staff, and administration in their use of computing devices, meeting rooms, A/V equipment, application software, web technologies, and communication devices. We provide instruction and support in educational software and best practices for the effective use of instructional technology to foster student learning. 
 
The Mater Dei Digital Lounge is an extension of the IT Team, and provides a walk-in helpdesk/genius bar Monday through Friday during school hours.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Technology Infrastructure & Support

 

Contact

 

 

DIGITAL LOUNGE/HELP DESK TEAM

 

 

 

Sean Yabusaki    Tyler Carroll

helpdesk@materdeicatholic.org 

_____________________________

 

 

 

Julio Torres

Jr. Systems Administrator

(619) 423-2121, extension 193
jtorres@materdeicatholic.org 

 

 

 

 

Tony Thomas

Systems Administrator

(619) 423-2121, extension 185
tthomas@materdeicatholic.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Steve Smith

Educational Technology Specialist | Robotics Coach 
(619) 423-2121, extension 185
ssmith@materdeicatholic.org 

 

 

 

 

Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator
(619) 423-2121, extension 255
web@materdeicatholic.org 

 

 

 

 

Eric Velazquez

Educational Technology Specialist | AP Computer Science Teacher
(619) 423-2121, extension 277
evelazquez@materdeicatholic.org 

 

 

 

Danny Pasawongse

Director of Information Technology

(619) 423-2121, extension 110
dpasawongse@materdeicatholic.org