Mater Dei Catholic High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Mater Dei Catholic High School             Go Crusaders!

Athletics Contacts

 

 Fall 

 

Boys & Girls Cross Country Team

Head Coach: Carla Bray

cbray@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Tennis Team

Head Coach: Lea Borck

lborck@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Volleyball Team

Head Coach: Marissa Ritchie

mritchie@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Waterpolo Team

Head Coach: 

 

 

Girls Golf Team

Head Coach: Alex Valenzuela ’03

avalenzuela@materdeicatholic.org

Asst. Coach

Bill Gerken

bgerken@materdeicatholic.org

 

Football Team

Head CoachJohn Joyner

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org

Freshmen CoachHugo Roji '88

hroji@materdeicatholic.org

 

Cheer

Head Coach: Staff

 

Metro Conference Girls Gymnastics

Head CoachRon Mazer

ronmaz@cox.net

 

Trainer

Paul Battillo

trainer@materdeicatholic.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Winter 

 

Boys Basketball Team

Head Coach: Jason Bryant

jbryant@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Basketball Team

Head Coach: David Monroe

dmonroe@materdeicatholic.org

Assistant Coach: Angie Crawford 

tajcrawford@att.net 

JV Coach: Greg Smyth ’89

gsmyth@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Soccer Team

Head Coach: Jorge Zavala

jzavala@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Soccer Team

Head Coach: Oscar Flores

oflores@materdeicatholic.org

 

Wrestling Team

Head Coach: Justin Martin

jmartin@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Water Polo Team

Head CoachJennie Charlesworth

jcharlesworth@materdeicatholic.org

 

Cheer

Head Coach: Staff

 

Trainer

Paul Battillo

trainer@materdeicatholic.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Spring

 

Baseball Team

Head Coach: Ed Johnson

ejohnson@materdeicatholic.org 

JV Coach: Ray San Miguel

sueray@cox.net

 

Softball Team

Head Coach: Michael Centrullo

mcentrullo@materdeicatholic.org

JV Coach: Erin Day Link ’01

lady.crusaders@hotmail.com

 

Boys Golf Team

Head Coach: Alex Valenzuela ’03

avalenzuela@materdeicatholic.org

Assistant Coach: Bill Gerken

bgerken@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys & Girls Track Team

Head Coach: Carla Bray

cbray@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys & Girls Swim Team

Head Coach: Kevin Smith

ksmith@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Volleyball Team

Head CoachJesse Pina 

jpina@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Tennis Team

Head Coach:  Lea Borck

 lborck@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Lacrosse Team

Head CoachChris Roth

croth@materdeicatholic.org

 

Trainer

Paul Battillo

trainer@materdeicatholic.org