Mater Dei Catholic High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Mater Dei Catholic High School             Go Crusaders!

Athletics Contacts

 

 Fall 

 

Boys & Girls Cross Country Team

Head Coach: Carla Bray

cbray@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Tennis Team

Head Coach: Lea Borck

dborck7492@aol.com

 

Girls Volleyball Team

Head Coach: Marissa Ritchie

marissaritchie2014@gmail.com

 

Boys Waterpolo Team

Head Coach: Robin Bregman

rbregman04@gmail.com

 

Girls Golf Team

Head Coach: Alex Valenzuela ’03

xela030@hotmail.com

Asst. Coach

Bill Gerken

bgerken@materdeicatholic.org

 

Football Team

Head CoachJohn Joyner

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org

Freshmen CoachHugo Roji '88

hroji@materdeicatholic.org

 

Cheer

Head Coach: Casey Popp

Casey@CheerForce.com 

 

Trainer

Paul Battillo

trainer@materdeicatholic.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Winter 

 

Boys Basketball Team

Head Coach: Jason Bryant

jbryant04@yahoo.com 

 

Girls Basketball Team

Head Coach: David Monroe

dmmsteelers@cox.net 

Assistant Coach: Angie Crawford 

tajcrawford@att.net 

JV Coach: Greg Smyth ’89

gsmyth@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Soccer Team

Head Coach: Jorge Zavala

zenfut07@yahoo.com

 

Girls Soccer Team

Head Coach: Oscar Flores

oscarflores07@yahoo.com

 

Wrestling Team

Head Coach: Justin Martin

Jmartin3873@gmail.com 

 

Girls Water Polo Team

Head CoachJennie Charlesworth

Charlesworth.jennie@gmail.com

 

Cheer

Head Coach: Casey Popp

Casey@CheerForce.com 

 

Trainer

Paul Battillo

trainer@materdeicatholic.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Spring

 

Baseball Team

Head Coach: Ed Johnson

ejohnson@materdeicatholic.org 

JV Coach: Ray San Miguel

sueray@cox.net

 

Softball Team

Head Coach: Michael Centrullo

mcentrullo@gmail.com

JV Coach: Erin Day Link ’01

lady.crusaders@hotmail.com

 

Boys Golf Team

Head Coach: Alex Valenzuela ’03

xela030@hotmail.com

Assistant Coach: Bill Gerken

bgerken@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys & Girls Track Team

Head Coach: Carla Bray

coachcarla.mdchs@gmail.com

 

Boys & Girls Swim Team

Head Coach: Kevin Smith

ksmith@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Volleyball Team

Head CoachJesse Pina 

coachjessep@gmail.com

 

Boys Tennis Team

Head Coach: George Espinosa

tennisworld@sbcglobal.net

 

Boys Lacrosse Team

Head CoachNick Peck

ndpeck123@gmail.com

 

Metro Conference Girls Gymnastics

Head CoachRon Mazer

ronmaz@cox.net

 

Trainer

Paul Battillo

trainer@materdeicatholic.org