Mater Dei Catholic High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Mater Dei Catholic High School             Go Crusaders!

Athletics Contacts

Fall

 

Cross Country Team – Boys & Girls
Head Coach: Carla Bray: cbray@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Tennis Team
Head Coach: Lea Borck: dborck7492@aol.com

 

Girls Volleyball Team
Head Coach: Marissa Ritchie:  marissaritchie2014@gmail.come

 

Boys Waterpolo Team
Head Coach: Guy Souza: gsouza@materdeicatholic.org

 

Girls Golf Team
Head Coach: Alex Valenzuela ’03: xela030@hotmail.com

Asst. Coach: Bill Gerken: bgerken@materdeicatholic.org

 

Football Team
Head Coach: John Joyner: jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org
Freshman Coach: Hugo Roji ’88: hroji@materdeicatholic.org

 

Cheer Leading
Head Cheer Coach: Erika Barrera:  erikabarrera@gmail.com

Trainer: Paul Battillo – trainer@materdeicatholic.org

 

Winter

 

Boys Basketball Team
Head Coach: Kenny Caesar: kcaesar@materdeicatholic.org
Asst. Coach: Domonic Cruz: dcruz@materdeicatholic.org
JV Coach: Randy Lucien – rjlucien@gmail.com

 

Girls Basketball Team
Head Coach: David Monroe: dmmsteelers@cox.net
Asst. Coach:  Angie Crawford – tajcrawford@att.net
JV Coach: Greg Smyth ’89: gsmyth@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Soccer Team
Head Coach: Jorge Zavala: zenfut07@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Team
Head Coach: Oscar Flores – oscarflores07@yahoo.com

 

Wrestling Team
Head Coach: Brett Sanchez: utbwrestling@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo
Head Coach: Jeff Kruse: jefekruse1@hotmail.com

 

Trainer: Paul Battillo – trainer@materdeicatholic.org

 

 

Spring

 

Boys Baseball Team
Head Coach: Ed Johnson: ejohnson@materdeicatholic.org
JV. Coach: Ray San Miguel: sueray@cox.net

 

Girls Softball Team
Head Coach: Michael Centrullo: mcentrullo@gmail.com
JV Coach: Erin Day Link ’01: lady.crusaders@hotmail.com

 

Boys Golf Team
Head Coach: Alex Valenzuela ’03: xela030@hotmail.com
Asst. Coach: Bill Gerken: bgerken@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys/Girls Track Team
Head Coach: Carla Bray: coachcarla.mdchs@gmail.com

 

Boys & Girls Swim Team
Head Coach Kevin Smith: ksmith@materdeicatholic.org

 

Boys Volleyball Team
Head Coach: Jesse Pina: coachjessep@gmail.com 

 

Boys Tennis Team
Head Coach: Dave Borck: dborck7492@aol.com

 

Metro Conference Girls Gymnastics
Head Coach: Ron Mazer:  ronmaz@cox.net

 

Trainer: Paul Battillo – trainer@materdeicatholic.org